Starting Measurements

18/11/2015
Chest 111cm
Belly Button 106cm
Biceps 42cm
Thigh 62cm
Waist 103cm
Weight 104kg

 

Mike's Progress
 
 
 
 

Project Mike

Hi my name is Michael Gray and I am 34 yrs old , I am a father of 3 beautiful children and a husband to an amazing wife . I try to live quite an active life but some of the choices I have made over the years have not been the healthiest of decisions.

 

My life had a big turning point when I was 16 and I had an accident at work where I crushed my big toe and a long story short it turned gang green from infection and was amputated. I had gone from a position were I could have possibly had a professional career in Triathlons to sitting on a chair in a shower at hospital thinking why me .

 

I didn't really ever properly deal with the disappointment of never being able to run like I used to be able to , I lost more than my toe that day , I lost my drive to be who I was .

 

By the time I left the hospital I was smoking cigarettes and not long after that I was smoking pot. I had given up on the healthy athletic life I had lived so long and completely backflipped to a very unhealthy way of life . It's not like I gave up on life completely but just my dreams of an athletic career were gone .

 

I have enjoyed life and found my beautiful wife Amy just before my 18th birthday and we have been together ever since , the years have past by and together we built the foundations for a memorable happy life . 3 children later and a successful working career , I have completed a trade as a Motor Trimmer and am now a Train driver for Queensland Rail .

 

But it hasn't been all smooth sailing , up until 3 years ago I was still smoking marijuana and it had got to a point where it almost cost me my family. With the help from my wife and brother I was able to stop and have not looked back. I had however still been smoking cigarettes and been wanting to quit but just couldn't go any longer than 3 or 4 day's.

 

I decided to start training with CDPT in June 2014 , the combination of quitting marijuana and becoming a train driver, constantly sitting down , I was now at the heaviest I had ever been , 110kg.

 

I managed to loose 16kg in six months with CDPT and think it finally put me in the right head space to be able to give quitting smoking another go. I have not had a smoke now since the 8th of January 2015 . It has been a hard year mentally and emotionally with loosing my mum to cancer , it all happened so fast and sometimes I just break down in tears thinking about her but I know how much she loved me and how proud of me she was .

 

It can be so hard to cope with all that life throws at you and juggling all of life's responsibilities , throw that all on top of everything else and working a inconsistent shift working roster , working up to 11 days on and one day off , it is so hard to get any consistency in my training and other parts of life .

 

With the help of Brad , Renee , Becky , Char and everyone else at CDPT I am looking forward to taking this opportunity and achieve what I have not been able to do on my own . I'm very excited just thinking about what could be possible .

Carpe Diem Personal Training

Brad - 0437 541 728
Location - Bells Pocket Road, Strathpine
info@carpediempt.com
www.carpediempt.com

 

© 2020 by Carpe Diem Personal Training. All rights reserved

Results may vary. Exercise and proper diet are necessary to achieve and maintain weight loss. Consult your healthcare professional before beginning any diet or fitness regime.